Home > general > Welcome

Welcome

October 23, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Welcome to “playing and designing board games.”

I’ll be sharing my thoughts both on commercially-available games and on the process of designing games for publication.  Along the way I may include the occasional session report or game night anecdote, and I also hope to post various print-and-play games of my own design here, too.

I’m currently working on several games, and I’m also collaborating on an oil-drilling game with a friend of mine from Tulsa.  I’ve never collaborated with anyone before, and I’m finding it both rewarding and somewhat challenging.

S (my wife) and I just played a two-player game of Stone Age, and I was impressed once again with how well put-together that game is.  In my first few plays I’ve been able to do fairly well with a card-collecting strategy, but I’m beginning to see the limitations of that approach.  I love how you have to adapt your strategy to what your opponents are doing, to what cards come up (and when), and to what huts come up.

Never stop playing.  Ó¿Ò

Categories: general Tags: , ,
  1. October 30, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    Sounds great! I am always on the lookout for new Board Game blogs, so I’m glad to see another which I can check up on regularly!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

