Home > game night > upcoming game night

upcoming game night

October 31, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

S and I host a monthly game night at our house that typically features entry-level or “gateway” games. I also, however, belong to a more “serious” group that tends to play deeper, longer, less newbie-friendly games. And this month we’re going to play Civilization.

I’ve never played Civilization, but I’ve heard that it’s excellent. I’ve also heard that it’s fairly long (6-8 hours). Since four of us will be new to the game, however, it’ll probably take even longer than that.

We usually start at 6:30, but I’m thinking we should try to move that up a bit. Ó¿Ò

  1. October 31, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    My friends would never have the patience for a 6-8 hour game.

    • November 5, 2010 at 8:39 pm

      I’m not sure I have the patience for a 6-8 hour game, but we’ll see. I think it’ll help that we’re starting off with pizza. :-)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

