Home > general, print-and-play, Wargame > a quick update

a quick update

February 28, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

I just wanted to let folks know that I’ve updated my Guide to Modern Gaming, and I’ve finalized both the rules and the cards for Wargame.

I’m in the process of writing up another guide to gaming called “Gaming With Two.” The games I’m considering for that list include: Scrabble, some version of Carcassonne (probably either the base game or Hunters & Gatherers), Gin Rummy, Backgammon, Blokus, Forbidden Island / Pandemic, Stone Age, Thurn and Taxis, Ticket to Ride (either Nordic Countries or the UK map), Battle Line, Lost Cities, and Cribbage. If you have any other suggestions, please let me know.

Oh, and if you decide to give Wargame a try, I’d love to know what you think of it. You can leave feedback here, on the Wargame page, or (ideally) on its BGG page. =^..^=

  1. March 1, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    Great site, the games look amazing. I would love to review one.

  2. March 1, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    Thanks, I’m glad you like it. And yes, feel free to review any of my games — I’m always interested in hearing what people think of them, whether it’s good, bad, or meh. :-)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

